The use of mobile phones is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phones should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, the use of the gadgets like smartphone is increasing daily. Although using these devices can sometimes lead to addiction, similar to smoking or other harmful habits, it is not as dangerous since it does not directly affect health. In my view, smartphone usage should be restricted in certain situations, but it should not be completely banned.

On the one hand, using smartphones offers many benefits. One of the most obvious advantage is the ability to communicate with others over long distances. However, using smartphones while crossing the road can lead to accidents. People should be allowed to use their phones while walking on the sidewalk but not when crossing the street.

Furthermore, using gadgets during lessons can disrupt both students and teachers. It negatively impacts concentration levels and may even affect mental health. For example, many students are addicted to their phones and use them almost everywhere, including restroom. This widespread use can cause serious problems. Therefore, I believe governments should restrict smartphone usage in certain places, such as classrooms, but should impose a total ban.

In conclusion, suing smartphones almost everywhere can lead to various problems. Governments should restrict their use in specific places such as schools and universities during lessons, and while crossing the street. Therefore, I agree that smartphone use should be restricted, but not banned in most places.