The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed, that social media is replacing natural interaction among people in modern world. I am convinced, that social media interaction has more advantages, than disadvantages and in this essay i will prove this point of view.

The most crucial disadvantage of social media is that some individuals choose online chatting instead of real-life activities such as sport and hang out with friends. Such practices might leads to health diseases due to inactive and sedentary lifestyle. This problem is especially important for teenagers, because those are the main audience for this type of interactions. However, the social media apps have their main benefit, it always in the access area. Nowadays, everyone has an smartphone and social media is giving the opportunity to be on-line from every place in the world. Users can always gain a crucial information from friends or family members if something was happened.

The online chatting is also a very useful approach for everyday conversations. For example, people in past used letters for keep in touch with each other and it was very inconvenient, but today we have the modern resolution of this problem. Furthermore, if some kind of emergency situation happens, smartphone owner can be familiar with it if someone just text him. Social media resources also have many examples of saved lives by this types of information transfer.

In conclusion, i think that social media interactions have plenty benefits that could help everyone in common life, but we must never forget about real-life meetings and conversations.