The use of technology has increased significantly in recent years. What are the reasons for this trend, and what impact has it had on our daily lives?

Increase in the utilization of technology is dramatic and linked to several factors, including social media and access to daily news. There are both negative and positive impacts of using technology on our lives, which will be explained in this essay and the cause of this trend will be outlined.

The main reason underlying using technology, like smart phone in everyday life is mainly attributed to social media, such as Instagram, twitter and other social media platforms. Since using this platforms increase the needed to catch up with news and trends. On the other hand technology is alleviate the problems people face and make some processes possible over a long distance, which includes remote works where people can do their jobs at home. Because of these reasons most people get addicted to technology and it is increasing as day passes.

Rise in the technology usage has both drawbacks and merits for people’s lives. One the upside of using technology is it makes our daily lives more convenient and easier. For instance, using telephone it is possible to chat with anyone in anywhere or using computer to code or design any website. Although using technology has positive impact on our live, there are some drawbacks too, such as long hours of exposure to computer or phone screen, which results in damage in eyesight. Furthermore, there is decline in socialization of people due to using high tech devices, resulting in increasing in stress level and anxiety.

Overall, It is commonly believed that there is increase in the usage of technology. Although there are positive sides of using technology, including easy access to news and trends, there are obvious drawbacks such as exposure to screen light and less social interactions.