The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than any knowledge and skills we learn at school. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many individuals assume that knowledge and skills acquired from parents prove to have a more enormous impact on ones’ future than that learnt at schools. I find this argument totally groundless because besides the benefits of learning at schools, the advantages of home education are no less important.

There are several reasons why the teaching of parents to their kids prove to be beneficial for children’s future. Firstly, fathers and mothers are those who shape the foundation for a child’s character by instilling to the young ethical values and moral standards. For example, a mother teaches her child to behave politely to the older ones. Thus, children will become good citizens, which helps youngsters to succeed in the long run. Secondly, parents have the power the define their children’s career path as fathers and mothers are involved in kids’ off spring’s upbringing at a young age, which helps adults gain deep understanding about their children’ strengthens and weaknesses. As a result, parents are able to provide personalized and insightful advice so that children identify who they are and what they truly want to become.

Nevertheless, it is undeniable that the education at schools also prove their worth. To begin with, members of educational institutions have greater expertise than parents since teachers appear to be superior to parents in terms of professional training and accessing to a wide range of sources of materials. Thus, the young acquire accurate and proper knowledge and receive appropriate needs. In addition, school education provides the young with interactions among individuals from varied backgrounds. For example, students have more opportunities to be engaged in school trips, teamworking activities and group discussions, which enhances youngsters’ social skills such as communication skills and time management.

In conclusion, it is unreasonable to compare the benefits of learning at schools and home education to children because they offer distinctive are worthy in different aspects

ts.