The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than any knowledge and skills we learn at school. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In fact, it is believed that schools provide students a concrete background before starting their own lives. However, some people also argue that family has greater influence in terms of our future success. In my opinion, both factors are crucial and, in this essay, I am going to prove my viewpoint with several arguments.

On the one hand, parenting can influence child development by two ways: behavior and emotion. First and foremost, the apple does not fall far from the tree. A baby, born and bred by the way mimics what they see everyday, and their parents’ behavior take shape their thinking and the way of behaving, which play an important role when people facing situations that need them to make choices: success or failure. In addition, if children live in the families that absence of love, they have a tendency to isolate themselves. Hence, self-isolating might makes them feel careless or shy to ask for the answer of something, to some extent, has affected their communication skill, which is like a kind of restriction for promotion.

On the other hand, schools supply knowledge and social skills. with an aim to support pupils so that they can reach all the opportunities to master in some fields (which are helpful for their future career), schools have teachers, who are qualified, have strong backgrounds and have been trained to pass the knowledge to children in the easiest way to understand. Moreover, school climate has been called ‘a small society’, this aspect will help students to get used to and improve their communication level. For instance, preparing for representations at school now is not a strange activity for pupils.In conclusion, these two factors are about different fields of life, so no one certain thing can be called better than the other.