The values that we learn from our parents and family have greater influence on out future success than knowled and skills we learn at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, one school of thought holds that learning from our parents and family could have more impact on our future success than learning knowledge and skills at school. While the sharing from parents may help us on the path to success, I firmly believe that school consistently brings crucial intelligence to students.

On the one hand, family is a strong basis that helps to shape a child’s personality, discipline and work ethic, which is one of the major factors for a child to develop in future. For instance, parents could construct for their child a manner of being polite to older people or forging them to fold their blank whenever they wake up, which is many small details but in school teacher cannot teach children like the way their parents teach them because a normal class include so many students that it may hard for them to make sure each child is doing right. On the contrary, a chicken and egg situation could appear in many family because they have to decide to spend their time conveying knowledge for their child or working all day and putting their child on one side for school.

On the other hand, I am convinced that school still plays a key role to open the door to success for children. Learning a variety of subjects which contribute to help children know their natural ability. Like, a kid could determine their future career of being a great physicist when learning physics in school and directed a path to it by the teacher. Furthermore, the world is developing day by day, which means the knowledge would also update in the next day. Therefore, parents cannot provide for children the newest knowledge to adapt to the modern market like the schools do.

In conclusion, learning information from our parents and family actually affects our future success when the family can build the children’s traits, discipline or work ethic but i strongly believe that the most important influencing is learning knowledge or skills in school since they could orientate the future career for kids or bring for them the newest material.