The values that we learn from our parents and family have greater influence on out future success than knowled and skills we learn at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In contemporary society, there is a prevalent belief among individuals that knowledge we learn from our family members is far more indespensibile for our distant horizon rather than skills we acquire at educational institutions. This essay will first explore the argument that our first teacher is our parents, before subsequently discussing necessary school textbooks are taught at school.

On one side of this debate, everyone’s first educator is their parents. We learn how to speak, sometimes to write and read. Our parents always show us right path. Not only do we become literate, but we receive upbringing from our family. Morever, when it comes to our history, our grandparents can be the best teacher for us. Furthermore, children easily keep in mind what they have learned from their grandparents. For example, according to statistics, 64% of kids enter first grade more confident and better prepared for learning due to the education given by parents.

Conversely, there are some academic curriculum books which parents can not teach children like physics, biology and chemistry. Therefore, schools are also important to teenagers’ future career. In addition, interaction with peers and teachers assists students develop teamworks, leadership and adaptability. Children can find job with ease through this traits. For instance,80% of occupations requires academic knowledge and so absorbing knowledge at school is valuable for youngsters’ new chapter.

In conclusion, while our parents has a great contribution to our future life, erudition we gain at school is the key to all of doors. Therefore, family lays the foundation, but school builds on it by providing knowledge and refining skills.