The way young and old people communicate has changed in recent years. What are the causes of this change? What effects does it have on society?

In recent years, the ways of communication of young and old people has changed. There are various causes of this particular change and also has many positive or negative impacts on society.

Firstly, one major cause that both young and old generation face is the involvement of digital technology. As the youngers generation is more concerned with their smart phones, social media and various instant messaging platforms like whatsapp, instagram etc that they rely totally on this platforms to easily communicate with each other or elsewhere with their parents. Apart from this older people does not have the ability to communicate with digital technology as they have no digital source and also how to use the digital technology so the only source is to communicate is face to face interaction. Secondly, time management, as younger people are busy in their works and their academics purpose so they have less time to interact with each other whereas older people are retired by their works and always free to talk more with each other.

Although, there are many positive or negative impacts that leads on society. Firstly, on the positive side communication by young age help to build stong and far relationship and also help to achieve strong bondage between two people and to be easily accessable to communicate.For example if a children leaving abroad his or her parents are easily available to communicate with their childrens without barrier through video calls or other face showing platforms.Apart from this on the negative side, older people are eager to share their emotions physically so there is a barrier to use digital technology and there is no face to face interaction with their childrens.

In conclusion, young and old generation should varies their communication and the causes alter from generation to generation.Better communication skills and knowledge become necessary for reducing effects of communication on society.