the working week should be four days long,and the weekend three days long. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of employees prefer a four-day working schedule instead of the standard working practices that have been in use for several decades.This essay will highlight some practical benefits of such a working schedule.

To commence,a four-day week leads to better job satisfaction among employees because most of staff who work a moderate amount of hours can spend more time on their own such as;entertaining,recreational facilities and with family and friends.They are more encouraged to work harder and more efficiently,completing their tasks withen given working hours and with more efficient and quick solutions without procrastination.For example,many European companies who experimented with a 4-day working week also noticed a boost in efficiency.Therefore,the current job market,which is mostly talent-based,will only benefit employees who are satisfied and motivated better and more effectively.

Furthermore,more holidays assists in lower stress levels,which is beneficial for health.Holidays provide people with an opportunity to step away from casual routines,whether it is crucial task which is required by employer or other responsibilities.As an example:due to being overwhelmed by various tasks most of staffs experience mental issues which impact negatively not only to work efficiency,but also to productivity of employess also.However,having more holidays can lead to better results with high probability as:positive mood and reduction on anxiety and other factors which are crucial on employees’ career.

To conclude,I believe that prolonging holidays and reducing working days till 4 has merits which were clarified above.Hovewer, there some occupations that are not able to have more holidays as doctors,lawyers which sometimes it seems to be impossible to provide more holidays on certain jobs.