The working week should be shorter and workers should hava a longer weekend

Nowadays, more and more experts are literally concerned about the duration of weekends. While some claim that workers must have longer rest days, others think that this is a bit of a fallacy. In my opinion, the former is indispensable.

There is no doubt in my mind that, people taking longer times to put off some steam has immense merits. First and foremost, most of the individuals rely on their families supports in order to keep in track therefore extended periods of free time bolster people’s motivation to live as they can spend time with their loved ones. For instance, my grandmother always regrets not getting to see my mother grow up fue to excessivr hours of working and always tells us how dreadfully draining this was for her. Moreover, in large cities like Japan people lose their will to live or their physical health because tehy do not get to have any time off for socializing, exercising and even for adequate amounts of sleeping due to harsh working environments.

Having said that, people who are not in the favour of the idea I advocate do have sound arguments. To begin with, poeple tend to lose focus and get distracted from their jobs and duties while they are out on the weekends. For example, long periods of holidays make people care free and abonden tehir tasks which is not an efficient way of working. Furthermore, workin more hours put a significance into holidays and make people persue more in their free time since they will be aware of the time they have.

All in all, working woth extended hours may increase the efficiency in a work place however, I strongly believe that working for such periods will eventually exasperate the person and cause fatal consequences as people are not like computers and require breaks.