The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern society, people spent most of their time for working and studying. I totally agree that the work days should be shorter while the weekend should be longer for workers.

Firstly, I believe would like to say that short working days can help people have more good performance. For example, company can decrease the working time for workers to encourage them finish the task efficiently and produce the better products. Secondly, short working week can help them fell less axiety and pressure while working in the industrial workplace. They can receive more time for relaxing and recovering the energy after working by taking a short break or lunch time. This may provide the effective atmosphere where workers can significantly contribute to the company and have the good performance in their best.

Furtheremore, longer weekend may be the time for them to recharge the energy and escape from stress. Most of people always want to have a weekend when they can stay at home for relaxing or spend their time for travelling somewhere. This time is the chance for them to have the sense of hapy felling and this can positively impact on their ability and effort in working. Besides it, longer weekend can help to beneficial increase the economy of the country as they decline of using eletricity in factories, decrease the industrial waste and rise the payment for entertainment destination.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that workers should have shorter working week and longer weekend. If the industrial factories can manage the working time, it will have more benefits for both workers and country.