The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that work days should be lower and labourers should have more weekend breaks. This essay agrees that more weekend vacation should be the first discussion title for employers and government authorities. Firstly because shorter working days can solve unemployment problems, secondly, it can bring more efficiency and happiness.

First of all, cutting the working days is the best way to solve the joblessness problem. Because, some of the employees can work 3 days and some for 4 days and that’s why twice as many people can find a job. However, people who want to work harder can find different work and earn more money.

Beside this, when people have more rest, they can work harder and as a result of this, employee’s performance rises up and also their working facilities efficiency will develop. According to research, New Zelland started to reduce working days from 5 to 3 and saw facilities efficiency increased between 35% and 50%. Additionally, people with fewer working days are spending time with their family and friends, therefore they are happier than the workers who are working all week.

In conclusion, ıf we want to build a better society with solved the unemployment problem, more productivity and a happy population, bureaucracy and businessman should move as soon as possible