The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, having a job has presented us with a number of challenges and decisions. None of which is too rudimentary to ignore. However, the crux of the matter is related to having a balanced lifestyle between free time and working time. In my perspective, benefiting from more weekend times is not as useful as people expect.

On the one hand, it plays a crucial role in enhancing the concentration of staffs, because in this materialistic life, both parents have to work from dawn to dusk to provide the primary necessities for their lovely children, and having more weekend means spending more time beside each other, leading to increasing family values and a better atmosphere and lowering their stress. Moreover, increasing the productivity of the people is another major factor, which stems from enabling recovery and storing more energy for weekdays.

On the other hand, it increases the rate of air pollution. In today’s world, benefiting from a more free time encourages society to travel to a faraway place to enjoy. This way, many prefer to use their own car in order to reduce the travelling expenses, making a contribution to emission more carbon dioxide to the air. In addition, in the weekends, the energy consumption of the houses rises to a great extent, due to there are some that are so enthusiastic about gathering together and throwing a party in their free time. Therefore, they need food to eat, a cool or warm house for hosting and so on.

In summary, although leisure time can provide this opportunity for folks to do their professions more efficiently and expand their skills, it provides much more a wide-ranging issue for the majority of community members, like losing the important clues of their job, such as engineering and management ones, and finally, it has some irreversible negative effects on the environment by changing habit of energy consumption of society.