The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying more up to date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In this period of modernity, many people are talking about decreasing our natural resources faster than we think. So should governments prevent the usage of sources? In my opinion, I strongly agree with this topic and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

Supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that in the time of modernity, governments should take precautions regarding the usage of sources and fast consumption. To cite an example, oxygen is our reason for living and trees produce 1000 cubic meters of oxygen, so if we cut down trees to make furniture, we end our own oxygen resources with our own hands, so we should recycle old ones instead of making new furniture, we will both use less resources and preserve our oxygen. Furthermore, the felling of trees unconsciously causes other problems such as landslides and flooding, which in turn causes the country’s economy to suffer because of the devastation. For instance, Trabzon is the city of Turkiye and this city is known with its hillsides. In 2016, a landslide in Trabzon caused devastation, such as the collapse of houses and loss of usable land due to the unconscious felling of trees by local people and the destruction of the soil. And this created a big problem for the people and the economy of the country

In conclusion, governments should prevent the use of natural resources and unconscious consumption. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.