The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying more up to date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Consumption of natural resources is a huge challenge for our world. Due to high demand for the resources, world could not renewed themselves. Because of this governments have to do some obligations. However, with this obligations many production firms need to face with a serious decrease of their income.

First of all, I totally agree with this statement. All citizens who live in this world need to consider this challenge. Without any saving or consumption barriers our resources will be decrease. For instance, personally I always try to use my products until they made to last. With that conscious, probably I save many resources. Whereas, my girlfriend always buy some new clothes. Every season she buy different clothes for different occasions. After she bought these type of cloths even once she use it directly send it to backward of her closet. Due to this, all the firms that produce fashionable products make a direct income to their firms. As a result, governments could not discourage people from constantly buying fashionable products because firms make money and governments collect tax from their income. This is a beneficial to governments and governments would not cut their taxation income with this choice.

On the other hand, nowadays some other resources become more popular. For instance nuclear energy, years ago nuclear energy seen as a thereat for humanity because of wars and many people dead due to nuclear energy. However, nowadays countries try to build their new nuclear energy plants. Therefore we understand that governments seen as a beneficial energy source for their country. Moreover, with these plants governments do not need to discourage their citizens to limit their consumption. With this approach textile industry and other industries sell their product rapidly. This led to beneficial for the governments as well with their tax collection.

Overall, this statement argued by all people who buy fashionable products or not. There won’t be any direct approach or answer for this statement. We who live in this world need to consider about our resources and even with a significantly large amount of income which collected from shopping sector need to ignore. As a conclusion, we need to take care of our environment and therefore we need to create some barriers for our consumption.