The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

The problem of overpopulation is increasing day by day in all over the world whether the countries are rich or poor, developed or undeveloped. It causes a considerable number of problems which are going to be discussed in this essay.

First problem associated with the overpopulation is the scarcity of natural resources. Our planet has limited amount of natural resources which can be distributed equally among all the people. As the population increases rapidly people need more and more resources for their survival. It creates an imbalance between the limited resources and the increasing demand of people which results in no excess of supply in some people.

Furthermore, the lack of education among people is the another factor. In some countries people with poor education are forced to create large families due to which they have more children. These people do not understand the impacts of overpopulation and do not even think about family planning on serious notes. Moreover people also need more housing facilities for their shelter. They are cutting the whole forests for making buildings which results in environmental degradation ( deforestation, pollution, global warming, ozone depletion) that are very tough to control, almost impossible.

To tackle with this issue, government should implement some policies. For example- in China, they implement a law for controlling population growth that was ‘one child policy’. Families who violated the policy faced large fines and other penalties. To keep population under control, individuals must have access to education and be aware of the dangers of overpopulation.

To sum up, if the population increases continously many more people will dies of starvation in poor countries and life of people in cities will become increasingly difficult.