The world is facing a growing environmental crisis. Some believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to reduce their impact on the environment, while others think it is the responsibility of governments and large organizations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, the globe is everchanging and molded by the technology advancement, which resulted in irreversible destruction of the environment. While some believe that citizens should take the initiative to curb this trend, others consider governments and companies should be in charge of ceasing this phenomenon. This essay will discuss both views and provide my own opinion on this matter.

Proponents of individuals should take the action on reducing environment destructions. It is believed that, while people do not have the power to legislate, they can form a huge consensus, which makes others willing to make a change. As proven by scientific research, people will more willing to take action if they see others are doing so. Since this phenomenon exists, by taking on the initiative, few can hurdle this determination and make sure that others can also participate in alleviating their impact on earth. For instance, one can support this campaign simply by changing their plastic cup into a paper cup, as more and more people show interest of doing so, these small actions will significantly reduce non-eco-friendly behavior.

On the other hand, critics that argue governments and impactful corporates are bound to commit to cease this trend. One of the main reason is that those entities can utilize their right of setting terms and regulations to help. As most of the destructions are made by them, it would be useful for regulating their negative effects and make the impact. For instance, governments can make laws that force organizations to use zero-carbon waste facilities when manufactering. With the prsence of these legislations, they will encourage more companies to choose less harmful types of production, resulting in achiving their goal.

In my opinion, I believe it would by ideal if both individuals and large organizations cooperate to reduce their impact. The benefit of it is due to while governments and large companies can set terms on regulating, they will lead to a top down approach, making people willling to take part in this initiative, creating a synergies, and finally tackle this problem.

In conclusion, while people can play a significant role in reducing the impact on envirnment, it is not a panacea. A more comprehensive approach that includes governments and organizations are necessary to address the diverse needs of ceasing this environment destruction trend. By combining their efforts, we can expect to witness a positive trajectory for the globe in the foreseeable future.