The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Why is it the case? Can you suggest some ways to prepare people to work in the future?

With unprecedented evolution of workplaces, many employees are now finding it challenging to make a living with the same job. The possible reasons for these changes could be attributed to employers who are replacing human workforce with automation as well as who desire to minimize the expense and maximize the profit. Fortunately, to prepare future workforce for these transformations, it is important to advise them to choose sustainable career path and adapt to modern changes.

It is becoming increasingly difficult to work in a certain type of jobs for long for several reasons. First, constant and rapid developments in artificial intelligence and hi-tech machines are to blame. A great number of workforce are being redundant, replaced by automated process because employers are preferring robots that work quickly and effectively without repeating human errors. Likewise, many employers with ever-increasing desire to cut expenses and increase profit are outsourcing their work to overseas where workers receive low payment. As a consequence, there is a significant number of unemployed people and job seekers in local countries.

There are some effective measures to train future workforce who can bear unusual changes with job. For one, students who are on the point of leaving high school and determine a job need to be advised about sustainable career path. They should consult whether the job they are choosing has a sustainable future in case of low stability due to advancements in technology. Moreover, those who have recently undergone tremendous changes in job need to learn how to incorporate technology into process. They have to keep up to date with these changes, undertaking specific courses where they are taught how to take an advantage of technological changes.

In conclusion, the advent of latest technological advancements, many human workforce have suffered from job loss, but when they adapt to these changes, or when they choose a sustainable career, they can tolerate these changes.