The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Why is it the case? Can you suggest some ways to prepare people to work in the future?

The fast-paced global advancements are considered to have impact on updates in domain of different workplaces, strengthening the condition of changing jobs. As a result of the widespread of English as an international language and the invention of cutting-edge technologies people have to learn foreign languages and technical skills.

The main reason for that is more than half of the world population use the English language as the common language either in day-to-day life or at work, leading to consider English as the main language everywhere. For instance, even in Kazakhstan there was accepted the law that obliges teachers of science subjects to teach in three languages, encompassing Kazakh, Russian and English in 2020. Therefore, today all teachers at school have to show at least Pre-Intermediate level of English, challenging the process of applying for a job for many young graduates. Also, incorporating of autonomous machines in the field of industry forces people to look for a new job, making them free from manual work.

However, there are a lot of alternatives to be ready for future jobs. For instance, one of the most effective ways is learning foreign languages by themselves at the same time of studying at university. For that purchasing online course that are ubiquitous today can make this process effortless. It may be recognized as the method of preserving time and being easily applied for any job as well as. Furthermore, enhancing technical skills of people, especially, an ability to work with computers, is another way of guaranteeing a high level of being prepared to work in organizations, where using new technologies on a regularly basis is an important obligation. Forexample, special lectures of teaching how to use the latest inventions may be carried out by the government, involving employees of different ages.

Ultimately, the shifts in the domain of work that have been caused by recognizing one shared language for the world and integrating robots or new machines could be solved with teaching English and conducting courses of learning technical abilities.