The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this system outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the world should be governed by a single international authority. Although it would be more convenient for people around the world to interact with each other, I believe it is more realistic to have multiple nations to avoid the conflicts between the dominant and minority groups.

The primary benefit from maintaining only one government is that people can communicate and interact with each other more conveniently. If different nations shared the same authority, boarders between different countries would be opened, which is far more efficient for people to travel around the world without necessity to apply for a visa. Moreover, same currency, same language and same laws would be used, helping people interact with each other more effectively. For example, the various Europeans countries were governed by the same higher authority, increasing their convenience of trading, education, and other aspects of life between citizens in those nations. However, it is not realistic because this may lead to conflicts between different culture groups.

The disadvantage of the sole government is that the minority cultures will be dominated by the major ones, affecting their survival and spread. This is because it is unlikely to select one singular superpower to represent various cultures in the world, resulting in the stronger one taking the place of the leading roles and the inferior ones being ignored and therefore facing the fade of disappearance. To fight back this situation, culture conflicts maybe triggered by the underprivileged nations, leading to wars and death. This is why not all nations would like to join the UNION. For these reasons, it is more realistic to maintain the government of various countries so that the minority culture can be protected and the wars can be avoided and therefore I believe a single international government has too many disadvantages.

In conclusion, despite the convenience of interaction between individuals by sharing the same authority, we must consider the reality and the likelihood of the culture conflicts caused. As a result, the advantages of only one government around the world do not outweigh the disadvantages at all.