The world would be a better place with only one culture and no cultural misunderstandings. Do you agree?

Nowadays, several parts of the population consider that if there existed only one culture, there wouldn’t be so many misunderstandings among various types of cultures. Some people agree and support that idea, while others disagree and state the opposite. This essay will discuss both views, and tell whether I agree or disagree at the end.

As we all know, there are so many types of cultures exist, and millions of people obey their cultural rules. If two people with two different mindsets meet, definitely they will have confusion about each other’s cultures. For instance, I live in Uzbekistan, and I have visited Kazakhstan. The culture is pretty extraordinary there. I couldn’t adjust to it until the end; I had difficulties while coping with their culture, because I have never experienced it. As a result, I could not get along with their natives, because I needed to understand their culture first.

On the other hand, it also depends on a person’s behaviour too. If a person has outgoing behaviour, he or she really copes well with difficulties that might appear while learning to a new culture. For example, as I mentioned I have been abroad with my family. Every member of my family adapted easily to a new culture without having any misunderstandings while I was struggling. They said that its culture was the same as ours, but I could not see any resemblances. As a consequence, my family members did not have any issues with the new culture, but I did. That’s because I think different, and understand the different.

In conclusion, I approve of the fact that if there were only one culture, there would not exist any misunderstandings among so many people. There might be a lot of people who can easily understand the new culture. However, I still believe that there are so many people like me who will definitely have problems.