There are fewer controls over the designs and construction of home and office buildings. So, people can build them however they like. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the debate over the construction and designs of the buildings has garnered significant attention. Although there may be advantages to letting people to construct their building however they want, I believe that this advantages of this approach outweigh the advantages.

In each society a serious of rule are established to mitigate the detrimental consequences of uncontrolled construction, and house builders must obey these regulations. Firstly, the material used in the building should be proper to that weather; for example, in a dry weather, individuals should prevent using wooden material to prevent further fire or in a humid weather they should not use metal materials because they rust quickly. Secondly, each neighbourhood has its own specific housing style, and using some materials may not be suitable for it; for instance, a stone exterior design is not appropriate for a local neighbourhood. Finally, there is a limit in the price of materials in some areas and the total cost of a house should not exceed it. So, supervising the construction and designs through a authority is a beneficial approach.

It is claimed that there can be some advantages in setting people free to choose their own house style, such as various types of houses will be erected across the city which leads to more beautiful city. However, I believe in a city with various types of building is no unity and has a detrimental outcome. For example, the city Barcelona, is famous for its uniformed houses. Additionally, it is a mistake to construct houses with different shapes in one area.

In conclusion, although there may be benefits to let people to construct houses as they wish, such as various types of houses, I believe that its drawbacks, such as harming cities unity, outweigh the benefits.