There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that earning a decent salary is a fundamental motivation for employees to stay loyal to one company. However, I firmly believe that there are far more aspects to consider, such as personal fulfillment and career growth, despite money playing a crucial role.

One of the compelling reasons why people prioritize personal satisfaction over financial rewards is that passion enhances long-term commitment. That is to say, when employees feel valued and that their work has social or personal recognition, they are more likely to remain loyal to the organization. Focusing on personal fulfillment also helps to alleviate work difficulties and prevent burnout, as individuals exhibit more dedication and perseverance. For instance, teachers who are passionate about educating students feel that they have a meaningful contribution to society, which fosters stronger motivation to stay in their profession for many years, even if their salary doesn’t yield substantial financial benefits.

Conversely, financial stability can not provide professional and career prospects. To put it simply, employees are more encouraged when organizations help them to acquire new far-reaching skills, promotions and provide opportunities for building long-term career growth. Even more, it enhances not only experience, but also builds strong job satisfaction, as individuals feel the recognition of their efforts.