There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that money is the main attraction that motivates a person to continue working for the same company. While I may acknowledge the logic behind this suggestion, I still firmly disagree with it for several reasons.

Proponents of this view may have various arguments. Perhaps one of these is that people with low-income families need money to survive. This is because, everyone needs money to pay for bills or daily expenses, which means that working for a company that pays a handsome amount of money can be beneficial for their family’s life, thereby people often stay at the same company. Another reason is that some companies offer high salaries. Specifically, money attracts everybody, since it helps them pay for their life. This prevents people from leaving the company, even if they do not like the company’s policies or schedules.

Nevertheless, I still oppose this view for multiple reasons. Chief among these is that people could be unemployed if they leave the company. In fact, it is hard to find a stable job nowadays, meaning that they might have a high rate of not having a job. Moreover, this can affect their life and regret their choices, thereby people tend to stay working at the same company for a long time. Another reason worth mentioning is that people usually work at a company since their family and friends work there. The explanation for this is that having friends and family can create a friendly working environment. This leads to a second thought of leaving a company, since it could be hard to adapt to a different place full of strangers. As a result, people tend to stay at the company where co-workers are friendlier.

In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that money is the main reason why people still work for the same company since it helps poor family and offer a high pay. However, I cannot support such a view given that people stay because worried about being unemployed and moving to a different environment.