There are those who consider work to be the paramount aspect of life, suggesting that without career success, life loses its meaning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Working is important to earn money in this modern era. Therefore, some people consider without achieving career success, life becomes meaningless. I strongly disagree with this statement.

Firstly, happiness is much more important than career success. Working happily can improve the motivation of a person. If a person works in a good environment with a kind manager and friendly colleague, this will motivate him or her to go to work every day. On the other hand, working in a stressful environment can cause depression. Even if the person achieve his or her target in work, depression will go along with them for a long period. From that, their efficiency in work can be affected due to depression.

Moreover, gaining knowledge and experience from work is more significant. By learning various skills and techniques in working can broaden our horizon. This can also be done by sharing knowledge and experience among colleagues. For instance, a fresh graduate student can ask advice from their manager, meanwhile they can teach their manager with the new theory or technology that they learn in school. From here, the knowledge that they gained not only beneficial in their work but can help in their daily life as well.

Additionally, family love should be the priority rather than career success. We have to build good and healthy relationship with our own family members. This is because we spend most of our time with family members. In addition to this, we always need family support at work. For instance, if the mother does not give enough support and consideration to the father, they will always argue with each other. This will then affect the emotions of the father and initially affect his work efficiency.

In conclusion, career success is not everything in our life. We have to focus more on our happiness , and maintain good personal connection with family members meanwhile earning meaningful knowledge and experiences.