There have been many inventions in human history ( for example, the wheel) some people think the most important invention is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There have been numerous inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people claim that the most important invention is the internet. I disagree with this opinion because I believe that there have been more essential inventions in medicine and technology.

To begin with, people made a lot of breakthroughs in medicine field, which help people to understand how human’s life works. Now people have proper treatment for many diseases that they did not have century ago. Many inventions are used in medicine frequently to prevent or relieve some certain serious diseases, such as cancer and diabetes. Health is the most important aspect of people’s lives, thus, inventions in this field are crucial. Medicine is still improving, however, inventions that were already made by humans in last few decades are essential for sustainable life.

Moreover, inventions in fields of infrastructure and technology are also critical. New buildings and vehicles made human’s life much easier and convenient. People can travel around the world faster than they used to in the past due to airplanes and fast trains. Almost every modern house is equipped with clean water, electricity and all other things that make life comfortable. These inventions became extremely important for people’s daily lives and it is now hard to imagine how people used to live without all these inventions.

In conclusion, the internet is significant innovation for people, however, breakthroughs in medicine and technological fields are more important for humanity. Inventions in these fields are essential because they made individuals’ lives more convenient and safer.