There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and era, there are many alternations in the history. There is merit to the topic that the most vital thing is the internet or the wheel. From my point of view, it is not correct statement due to the fact that penicillin is the most significant enhancement. This drug saved millions of lives and was crucial to soldier’s health condition in the Second World War. Simultaneously, it put a stop to a wide range of infections.

Firstly, penicillin is the innovation, which was innovated by Alexander Fleming. Additionally, this life-saving substance skyrocketed the length of human’s life and prevented social cohesion. Moreover, without this drug, it would be unbelievable to cure bacterial and throat infections. One fact that exemplifies this viewpoint is the mortality rate prior to penicillin. For instance, after this inovation, it was strictly collapsed. In essence, Alexander won the Noble prize and I assume that it is well-deserved.

Secondly, the lack of penicillin was one of the many reasons why Hitler was defeated. In the Second World War Germany could not produce vast amounts of this substance and because of this they lost the battle. In addition, it can be seen that, it was crucial to have this antibiotic for winning the war and defeat the biggest threat to the humankind, namely the fascism. Furthermore, this ideology was opposed to the democracy and was aimed to create a nationalistic dictatorship.

To conclude everything mentioned above, penicillin is the evolution and it was assumed as “miracle drug”.