There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people argued that internet is considered as the most crucial invention in human history. I partly agree with this opinion because I believe that the internet is one of the most significant inventions rather than the most important.

On the one hand, the Internet is a revolutionary invention that has had a transformative impact on the way people communicate with others. In the past, before the invention of the internet, people connected with others by sending letters. Of course, this was extremely inconvenient due to the long waiting time for a response . Therefore, the advent of the internet has revolutionized almost every aspect of human life. First, through the internet, people can contact any person via email, social network platforms, and video call, regardless of geography barrier. Besides, the way people receive education and access to information has also changed significantly. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, online platforms like zoom and google meet have enabled remote work and learning. Furthermore, the internet has created a global community, allowing for instant communication across continents, which was unimaginable just a few decades ago.

On the other hand, I believe that there are many fundamental inventions that made the internet possible. For example, the invention of electricity plays a pivotal role in operating many technical devices including the internet. Similarly, the wheel was a major breakthrough in transportation which improved the foundation of infrastructure and global development. Without such fundamental inventions, the internet would not be able to function. In addition, some inventions related to survival of humans such as vaccines and antibiotics are the things that address many health problems. These medical advancements have solved many serious health problems and saved millions of lives. In comparison, while the internet improves the quality of life, it does not address such immediate and vital needs as healthcare does.

In conclusion, while some people maintain that the internet is the most crucial invention, I believe that there are many fundamental inventions such as electricity, vaccines and antibiotics more important than the internet.