There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Throughout history, people have created a wide range of inventions, and some individuals consider the internet to be of greatest importance. In this essay, I would contend that each invention plays an equally vital role in its own right.

Granted, the internet is an indispensable advanced technology in contemporary times. This is because the advent of this digital tool contributes significantly to breakthroughs in human development; individuals may work or study more effortlessly due to the potential benefits of the internet. For example, ChatGPT is regarded as a prominent site to set schedules, provide profound knowledge, or it may meet whatever users request; this drives students’ self-study abilities and workers’ responsibilities. However, it is an exaggeration to say that the internet is the most important invention, a typical reason is that this digital tool cannot address all aspects of our lives.

This is why I am firmly convinced that some other human achievements are as important as the internet. In terms of traveling, the appearance of the wheel facilitates people to travel more conveniently and rapidly, such as in cars, motorbikes or bicycles; not only that, but goods transportation also becomes increasingly prevalent. For example, rice and vegetables are delivered from Viet Nam to some adjacent countries, promoting economic growth and international commerce. While some human achievements are also applied in the medical field; vaccines, especially, prevent the majority of people around the world from destruction caused by the COVID-19 virus. The two aforementioned examples are parts of all inventions of humans that play the same vital roles as the internet.

In conclusion, while it is true that the internet is important to our lives, I would maintain that all inventions undertake distinctive duties and have equally crucial roles. Therefore, it is difficult to determine which is the most important in today’s society.