There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometimes believed that the internet plays a vital role in our lives. This essay strongly agrees with this suggestion for several reasons.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that the Internet brings so many benefits to humans, particularly students because students occasionally use the Internet for the purpose of studying online courses at home so these can help them to save time instead of spending time to go to school. Moreover, the internet permits students to investigate lessons from school conveniently. For instance, students can learn online classes by using some technological platforms such as Zoom which can connect to the internet to study easily and if students want to search some important information to do homework from class, they are able to search on Google and Chrome. For these reasons, I believe that the Internet is extremely essential for humans.

Another point behind my belief is that people can use the Internet to access social media such as TikTok, Facebook, and Netflix which can help them to entertain themselves after hours of work. For example, people can surf some videos that are highly entertaining on Netflix or they watch some movies that help them to heal their souls. Additionally, the Internet permits a free flow of information, in other words, knowledge is widely shared and news can be more quickly updated. This can be especially useful for those who need to look for reviews on the Internet before deciding to buy a product in order to make wiser consumer decisions.

In conclusion, t totally agree that one of humanity’s greatest inventions is the internet given the aforementioned arguments.