There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely said that there is burden of being successful for youngsters, giving rise to the notion that students should not spend their school time attending non-academic subjects such as physical education and cookery due to the need for concentration on academic. In my opinion, although I acknowledge a benefit of taking on the idea, I strongly disagree with the statement because the viewpoint disrespects the skills which non-academic subjects provide.

To begin, it is true that removal of the subjects which are not academic can allow students to spend more time focusing on the academic ones. In other word, They can gain more opportunities to find significant discoveries.

However, this idea seems to overlook the value of activities which are not academically advanced. In order to meet the goals of those classes, students try to cooperate with their peers, facilitating constructive communication between them. That is to say, those classes can enable students to have the skill to build robust relationships from the outset, which is one of the most fundamental skill in academic working. Furthermore, those classes can provide them an adequate amount of time to divert, which boosts their concentration on the same thing during a certain amount of time.

In conclusion, though I admit a advantage which is brought about by getting rid of non-academic subjects, I take issue with the statement and I take a stance that, without those subjects, students cannot just acquire the academically and even inherently essential skill but also focus on the same topic during their school time.