There is a view that the solution for preventing traffic jams is providing citizens with free public transportation which works all day long.

There is a view that the solution for preventing traffic jams is providing citizens with free public transportation which works all day long. While I acknowledge that launching such transport can prevent lots of traffic and pollution, I believe that public transportation is already enough, and if it were going to work 24/7, it could get crowded and trashed.

Admittedly, constructing free public transportation that works all day can prevent traffic from happening. If people see there is free transportation, they tend to use that instead of using their own vehicles, especially employees who work in night shifts. This would mean fewer cars on the roads and less traffic. Additionally, if individuals use only one form of transport instead of several, it enhances environmental quality. As result fewer cars on the road would reduce pollution and create a healthier urban environment.

Despite these compelling arguments, I remain convinced that providing free public transport could be a waste for residents. First and foremost, people might litter by throwing trash out of the vehicles, and because the service is free, everyone would likely use it, leading to overcrowding. Many commuters might find it uncomfortable or inconvenient and return to their own vehicles after using the service once or twice. As a result, there would be little significant improvement in either traffic congestion or pollution. Furthermore, public transport is already enough. Providing free 24/7 public transport would require enormous funding. Governments would need to increase taxes or reduce spending in other important areas such as healthcare and education in order to maintain such a transport system.

In conclusion, although I recognise that offering free full-time working transport can temporarily prevent road congestion and environmental degradation, I maintain that alternative solutions may be more effective, as providing free transport alone is unlikely to solve traffic congestion