Many animal species around the world are endangered, and each year we lose more species as the remaining animals ina population die. Discuss the possible causes of species loss, and suggest some ways that we might be able to preserve some of these vanishing species.

Nowadays, countless wild animals around the globe are facing extinction, and we are gradually losing more species in each year. In this essay, I intend to examine the reasons for this problem and propose some means to address it.

Undoubtedly, numerous wildlife is disappearing due to the loss of their habitats. In fact, natural habitats such as rainforests and jungles are the crucial element of animals’ survival, since they highly rely on their surroundings to get enough nutrients through foods and water. However, these green areas are now being cleared by humans as we want to gain more lands to build factories and houses, serving the rapid development of industrial sectors and growth in population. In addition, some specific animals are brought to laboratories to conduct several experiments, for example, medicine testing, considering that they have similar genetic structures to humans.

There are a few ways to combat the problem, both at a public and educational level. Indeed, city authority should legislate related laws to forbid manufactures and estates to expand their markets by overexploiting natural environments. Alternatively, government can cooperate with these firms to launch business programmes such as giving free public lands to them, provided that they have to pay more taxes according to their profits. Moreover, youngsters should be taught a good concept of natural preservation at an early age. For instance, teachers can take their students to the zoos to appreciate the beauty of nature, emphasizing the importance of protecting animals or they will be endangered in the foreseeable future.

To sum up, human activities are the major causes of the loss in biodiversity, solutions in social and educational aspects should be put into action in order to deal with this problem.