Part 2: Some people believe that people who commit crimes should be sent to prison. However, others argue that there are better alternatives for minor crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a belief saying that crime-committers ought to be convicted, which is argued by those who think it can be regulated without any convictions. While to some extent alternatives may help to punish them subtly in order to give a second chance and maintain humanity, I strongly believe that even individuals committing minor crimes must experience a particular time in prison, since it is more likely to succeed in avoiding the repetition of further commitments and to reduce the number of crimers.

Introducing other available options of punishment for non-serious offenders, besides prison gives an opportunity to change and to consider crimes done by people themselves, as often it works for those, who regret for committing crime and straightforwardly connected with an option given as alternative. Rehabilitation, for instance, practised in different countries worldwide, especially with lectures and prophylactic discussions. This may make individuals feel regretful about the committed act without remaining any possible desire for further deeds. Furthermore, using different ways is a big representation of humanity, not only for the offender himself, but also towards his family, who may hold concerns. Such measures may positively affect them, as there is nothing invaluable, but family member for every human-being.

However, convicting criminals in prisons may serve as a strong educative lesson for everyone who commits act, because prison conditions are far worse than prophylactic discussions. An individual, who was put in prison for 2 weeks for pickpocketing is less likely to repeat the act, as the second time may end up with a longer duration and stricter regime in there. Additionally, consistent prison practising may awake an awareness and fear in minds of pre-criminals, who will be seeing how their future correspondents are treated and may change their minds.

In conclusion, while some individuals argue that minor-crime committing people should be captured in prison, others believe it can be regulated by introducing other ways of solving this problem without prison. Even though alternatives may be less harsh in attitude towards the criminal and his family, as well as giving another chance, I think prison is a great option for intensive work on the behaviour and possible repetitions of crime, also reducing the number of criminals by promoting harsh conditions in there.