There is a wealth of information on the Internet; however, some people suggest that it is not the best place to look for information. How far do you agree with this view?

Some people think that internet it is not a good source of information. In the next opinion essay, i will discuss that point of view.

There are many of websites on internet, some people call internet as a infinite source of knowlege, because, internet has research browsers and academical browsers, databases, universities and other certificate institutes have pages with al lot of books, articles, science papers and even essays.

Althougth many of certificated institutions are not using traditional media to share discovers or results of studies we can not ignore that there are many fake sources on internet, for example: fake news pages, fake scientific magazines, fake reserchers sharing false information at social websites. The researcher must has a special care about the websites and information.

However, there are several ways to contrast information and there are many certificated websites and channels of comunication that can helps us to have access to a true and verify information. Also, for some specifict topics, it is true that internet is not the best place to look for information, in cases where the researcher is looking for a specific biography, clasificated information and even intranet data resurces.

I am part agree with the statement. Based in my experience internet can give me a safe and true information, many of books, essay, articles or even news are on internet, i can contrast the information on certificated pages and also can comunicate myself with universities and other institutes in order to have the true data, for some topics, it is almost impossible to get any data on internet, so in order to be a good researcher, it is essential have both sources, internet and traditional channels.