There is an increasing population on the planet, and people are running out of water, food, and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Overpopulation has always been an issue of significant importance. Due to this, countries are experiencing paucity of natural resources such as food and water. The population of the country is an important factor and plays a crucial role in overall development of the nation. However, overpopulation seems to be playing a disadvantaged role in this aspect. In my opinion, a balanced approach needs to be implemented for fighting increased population.

Food and water are basic necessities for living. If this bare minimum requirement remains unfulfilled, there is no way people will be able to live. There are myriad consequences which can be arised from an increasing population. Depletion of natural resources forms a direct liaison with overpopulation. If there are more people using the same amount of resources, there will not be any left for the future generations. Hence, sustainable development must be practiced for curbing the quick usage of resources. Utilising resources in a mindful and balanced manner is extremely important for saving it for the next generation.

Overpopulation may also lead to disturbances in the living situation of the country. For instance, a country has 15000 sq kms of land designated for 1500 people. Over the time, 15000 people start residing on the same piece of land, it may lead to congestion, which will result in fraternal issues among people that will finally disturb the peace of the nation. However, this issue is of significant importance but in comparison to the question of scarcity of food and water comes on the top position. There are various measures that can be taken to address this problem. Government ought to take steps in spreading awareness about utilizing the resources efficiently and they must implement strict laws regarding the number of children each family should have. For example, the Chinese government has implemented strict laws stating, every household can have only two children. No more than two children are allowed. This is a great step towards controlling overpopulation.

In conclusion, spreading education awareness concerning the utilization of natural resources and implementing strict laws regarding the number of children every household can have will be the first step in addressing the problem of overpopulation and paucity of food and water.