There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Nowadays, there is an upward trend in different parts of the world of married couples that choose to remain childless. The chief benefit of not having children for couples is that they can focus on themselves. And the main drawback is that more couples all over the world may be childless, which has noxious effects on the economy.

To begin with, one and the best advantage of not having kids for married is that they can focus on their work careers. This is because they have fewer responsibilities and distractions in their lives compared to the couples that have kids. Another advantage of this is that they have more spare time to spend it on themselves or other things they need. It takes enormous amount of time to bring up children and look after them, while child-free couples have lots of free time after work. For instance, many couples after childbirth stop going out to chat over food with their friends or spend time with their significant other.

On the contrary, a primary drawback of couples choosing not to have kids is that it may lead to a decline in the birth rate, potentially causing various economic issues. For instance, this practice contributes to an increase in the percentage of elderly individuals in the population, posing a challenge to the economy due to a lack of young people to drive it forward. Secondly, many couples may face judgment from their peer groups or even from their parents. Moreover, traditionally, couples rely on their children to take care of them and assist with their everyday life in old age