Countries should spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely considered that, investing on railway lines is more beneficial than spending on roadways. However, I strongly agree with this notion which I will be discussing in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are several benefits of trains. Initially, trains are much faster way to commute instead buses. Because their is no traffic congestion as compared to road roadway vehicles. Moreover, trains are very travel at the higher maximum speed. so for example HS2. ultimately, it reduced the journey times. Therefore, due to its speed, trains are often considered a better option to travel for long distances. So, it is worth to invest on railways rather than new roads.

Moving further, another factor to support the given viewpoint is that trains are environment friendly ascompared to other transports. If there are less number of vehicles on the roads because everyone is travelling by trains, then there will be less emission of harmful gases such as carbondioxide and nitrogen oxides, which heavily contributes to pollution. Thus, Trains donot produce harmful gases at high level as compared to road vehicles. Consequently, trains are environment friendly and donot cause harm to it.

In conclusion, I restate that authorites should fund railway lines because trains are quicker and have reduced environmental impact