Countries should spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that countries should invest more in trains instead of building new roads for cars. I agree with that because trains are ecologically friendly and significantly faster than cars.

Nowadays, there is a possibility to create electric trains that do not produce harmful emissions. By that we can decrease the bad impact to nature that is often made by cars and old types of trains. For now, we are far away from using electric cars by each individual, that is why we should invest in trains that can be used by many, minimizing the usage of unhealthy cars. For example, in Switzerland people are using electric trains for tourists to explore nature without polluting the air.

Furthermore, trains can deliver people or goods from point A to point B more quickly than cars. This happens because trains do not face any road problems like traffic jams and unpredictable accidents , and have higher speed with much bigger limits for it. That is why trains are more efficient and safer for movement. For instance, if I take a fast train from Pavlodar to Almaty I will be there faster than if I chose to ride a car.

In conclusion, I believe that investing in trains is a smarter choice for countries, because of its benefits like safety for ecology and better speed for transportation. By focusing on trains system we can get environment friendly type of transport which is important for our world and improve travel efficiency for citizens.