Countries should spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

More monetary funds should be spend by the nation on rail instead of new roadways. According to my perspective, this assertion holds validity.

To begin with, trains are much faster and reliable option for easy commute which saves our precious time and help us to reach our destination quickly. Moreover, as it is public transportation it is quite cheaper to travel long distance. For instance, the Go train provides rides starting at as low as three dollars. Furthermore, the emissions are weigh too less and it can be decreased further by carrying out research on new technology for enhanced electric engines which can support high velocity along with advanced safety and environmentally friendly features.

On the flip side, more money on new roads will ultimately increase the pollution in every aspects. For instance, new roads and better connections will attract public towards their own private vehicles because of ease and convinience of time. Additionally, while constructing new roads many forests and greenlands are destroyed. Apart from this, it is an expensive way of commute and some places having too much traffic takes too long to even cross a single mile which becomes a big wastage of time. Lastly, some drivers attempt drink and drive which increases the chances of accident which may lead to injury or death.

To sum up, new roads improves the interconnections accross the town, however, spending funds trains or on innovations of new technology for rails is significantly beneficial in all aspects of cost, time and pollution and make the world a better place to live