There is common view that government should provide financial assistance to cover basic expenditures. I disagree with this this idea, causing an increase in unemployment rate in the country and place a significant burden on government budget.

On the one hand, providing the financial backing to citizens should bring many opportunities, such as decreasing people living in poverty and enhances the education sector of the country. For example, if people living in poverty receive on regular basis financial aid from the government, they have a chance to boost the quality of life and decreases the percentage of death by certain issues. Moreover, persistently financial support provides decrease the number of potential criminal incidents. In addition, population with low income would have opportunities to access higher education.

On the other hand, I believe that regular financial aid from the government can provide to certain social and economic problems such as higher rates of unemployment and significant shortages in the government budget. For example, if people have guaranteed income, they may become overly depend on it, without taking action such as applying on the job or learning some skills. As a result, unemployment will be one of the majorable issues of the employment sector of the country. Another factor is larger expenditure from the government budget. Regular financial support may reduce the country’s GDP.

In conclusion, although financial assist for the government provides educational improvement and high level of life quality, I think that this is causes, deteriorate economy of the countries.