There is debate over competition at work, at school, and in daily life. Some people believe it is a perfect thing, while others argue that we should focus more on cooperation rather than competing against each other. In my opinion, competition is an effective way.

Cooperation is a good way to improve knowledge and any kind of skills. If people prepare something or try together, its result will be perfect. For example, scientists. In their brain has a lot of knowledge. When they connect their own information with others, they can create something new that is helpful for people. Moreover, students should focus more on cooperation, especially exam’s time. In this way, they can take high band score.

On the other hand, competing with others is one of the major benefits to personal growth. Competing helps people to increase knowledge because it gives motivation when people don’t want to study. For instance, my university organized the olympics once a year among students. First place takes extra scholarship. So students try to study very hard. Via this way, university improves students’ knowledge.

In conclusion, despite cooperation being a good way, competing encourages individuals to work harder, improve their skills, and reach higher standards.