There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

today, countries all around the world are globalizing with each other which is opening them a way to strengthen their cooperation and improve the import and export sales. The people who criticizes this globalization are preventing the progress from being fully useful. While globalization has a lot of benefits for the countries, it has drawbacks too, such as decline in local businesses and loss of cultural uniqueness.

On the one hand, the globalization among countries will open us a door to the united world where every countries will trade and cooperate with each other. It actually gives us a lot of opportunities, say, the phenomenas that are happening in one country can be seen in the other one without any limitation through social media or the famous brands’ such as, Nike, McDonal’s products can be available in any country. This makes our daily life more comfortable and convenient. It will also give a chance for the students to study abroad without any insult. However, some people claim that globalization is making our lives more complicated and making our culture to be loss, in my point of view, globalization is making our lives easier and giving us more advantages.

On the other hand, globalization is causing the nation’s culture to be forgotten. National foods, clothes and some crafts are being replaced by global brands such as Nike, McDonald’s, say people are preferring the Western foods instead of their own traditional meals. As a result, the cultural uniqueness of a country will weaken and the local sales will decline. The people will become over reliable to foreign products which causes monopoly.

In conclusion, while the globalization of countries are giving them undoubtable advantages, such as, strengthening the cooperation and improving their relationship, some people are criticizing the globalization and i think the globalization is giving us a lot of accesses and positive effects. Although, it has negative consequences, say, it weakens the cultural uniqueness, i disagree with those people’s idea.