There is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing belief the the printed versions of books, magazines and news are no longer necessary. In this essay, I am inclined to agree with this perspective as the compelling reasons supporting it outweigh the opposing arguments.

One side of the debate, this conviction appears to be unreasonable largely because traditional books, periodicals, and press still remain popular with some certain sections of readers. This is particularly true for most elderly people, who still prefer printed reading materials because they not familiar with modern technologies, Additionally, when reading online materials, young students often experience loss concentration. Consequently, those students may have poor academic performance, thereby reducing their opportunities for the future. A further point to make is that that hard copy books, journals, and newspapers and accessible to a wider range of individuals in society. This is notably evident in many remote areas in Vietnam, where people can only read printed materials due to the lack of reliable internet connections. The implication of this is that many of them cannot access valuable information from digital sources, widening the education gap in society.

In spite of the mentioned arguments. I strongly support the notion due to more convincing factors. Primarily, my stance is rooted in the fact that physical books, periodicals, and newsprint are increasingly replaced by other alternative options. For example, most magazines, and newspapers are published on websites and social networks that serve internet users.

This is subsequently leads to youth preferring e-books, and digital publications. Another reason behind my belief is that physical books, magazines, and news are not environmentally-friendly. This is clearly evident where people in areas with many green trees cut down trees to make paper. This situation therefore should stop using printed books to protect the environment.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging the potential arguments against the discussed viewpoint, there are overwhelming rationales to endorse its reasonability.