There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

Living in a contemporary society, we face with too much noise pollution in each public sector which has already become one of the most annoying problems . The growth in the number of population, vehicles, and some entertaining buildings contribute notably for this issue. Developing urban planning and introducing stricter rules, can mitigate the problem.

The reason why there is extreme noise, lies in the rate of overpopulation in cities. To be specific, these days, the number of migrating people from village to urban zones has rapidly be increased due to the demand for a better life. It is also true for the public transport maintenance. People are purchasing private cars allowing them more comfortable and safer travels, whereas public vehicles, say, buses, minibuses and subways do offer overcrowded and inadequate service. Another factor is in the raised number of entertaining amenities, like bars, restaurants, and other venues ultimately resulting in noise especially at nighttime.

However, it is wrong to say that we can’t tackle with this situation at all. In my opinion, government, through improving the living standards in the countrysides and providing with more better service systems encouraging citizens to use them, these can reduce the amount of noise generated by that kind of mode of transports. Furthermore, imposing fine punishment for those who do case a lot of noise in public areas. As a result, by doing so we would somewhat decrease the existing annoyed mood.

In conclusion, the main reason behind the increased noise in city centres is poor regulations in the area. The most feasible solution to this issue, however, would be to enhance the quality of life in rural areas, transport maintenance as well as charging certain people or owners of the entertaining facilities for extreme noise.