There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than continual assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form of assessment?

Nowadays, It has been observed that school are accessing student through their performance in examination over continual assessment. There are myriad of benefits as well as drawbacks of measuring the knowledge of students through exam. Both the pros and cons are elaborated in the ensuring paragraph

Firstly, a major benefits of taking a test is that, it provide an equal opportunity for every students to show the progress that they made by scoring higher grades in exams which can lead to positive outcomes. for examples: A recent study publish at Tribhuvan University showed that students perform better when they they knew their performance will be judge is some form. furthermore, another key aspect is that, it allow school or parent to monitor, if the children are paying attention in class or not.

on the other hand, certain concerns deserve consideration. one challenges is that some students face difficulty in writing for long hours at a time which may lead to score poorly in the exam, often generating unintended consequences around. Another dark side is that, even brilliant minded students go blank in exam hall due to extreme pressure to solve the question which make them suffer from dippression and poor performance in practical situations.

In conclusion, although many perspective related to accessing student through exams highlight significant benefits such as, confidence, outstanding progress, potential drawbacks must not be overlooked. Nevertheless it is also important to recognize that they also harm students ability to perform independently.