There should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. What extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s time, addressing the root causes of the crime such as poverty, laco of education and unemployment, is vital for reducing crime rates along with that punishment should purely depends on the crime felon has commited. In this essay I completely disagree with the laid statement and my reasons for my inclination are articulated in trail paragraphs.

To embark with, punishment should completely depend on the type of a crime felon has done. Additionally, some one who indulge themseleves into serious crime’s like murder, rape and terrorist activities they should face some stringent punishment such as life time imprisonment or hang till death. To cite an example Kasab the terrorist attacker was executed as he was charged with notorious terroist attack on Taj hotel in Mumbai.

Furthermore, fixed punishment should be differ for those who are involed in petty crime such as pick pocket or robbery. Additionally, governments can establish more rehabilitation center or short term jail for those who commit petty crimes. Moreover felons their can improve there knowledge and can learn new skill which might help them in near future.To cite an example, in the famous Delhi gang rape case out of 6 accused, 2 were minnors who were most brutal and were in rehabilitation center due to the age constraint.

To conclude, government should give appropriate punishment to felons based on the cime and how severe it is. Additionally, governments should also focus on the age factor of the criminal.