These days, Children spend more hours on the smartphones or laptop than outdoor activities. Do you agree or disagree? Write an essay at least 250 words expessing your opinion and giving reasons for your point view.

Today, the age of information technology is developing strongly, along with the birth of smart devices to serve human life. Smart devices bring many benefits to people in all aspects, but they are also why children spend more time on smartphones or laptops than outdoor activities. In my opinion, this problem is a very worrying thing.

Firstly, children spend too much time on smartphones or laptops, which will greatly affect their health and development. For example, in terms of health, exposure to laptop or phone screens for too long will affect the eyes. Besides, it also has a great impact on children’s communication skills.

Second, children spend most of their time using laptops or phones is also the cause of children’s lack of social skills leading to the fact that they have a lot of online friends but only a few are in the real world.

On the other hand, children can receive many benefits from participating in outdoor activities. They help children become healthy, flexible and teach them many necessary skills for life.

Therefore, parents need to manage the time their children’s using technology devices. Besides, encourage them to spend more time to join in outdoor activities. These things will improve their health and learning.