These days, Children spend more hours on the smartphones or laptop than outdoor activities. Do you agree or disagree? Write an essay at least 250 words expessing your opinion and giving reasons for your point view.

Together with the computerization of our society, there is a rising of public awareness about kids, who spend too much time in front of the personal computer or playing video games. What is best for children to devote their free time to outdoor activities and conventional games or to be at home and entertain themselves with the computer?

Therefore, I disagree with the opinion that children should spend more time on the smartphones or laptop than outdoor activities.

Some types of PC games can be very intelligent and may contain huge educational potential. They can encourage youngsters to develop researching skills and inspire them to learn new things. However, a significant amount of video games is dumb-type, which develops nothing but button-pushing skill. Unfortunately, these games are usually highly addictive. Thus, they can cause a lack of physical activity and even serious mental diseases.

Outdoor games are often more beneficial for kids’ health. They not only train them in terms of agility and endurance but teach children to socialise and make friends. Moreover, they make them stronger because of fresh air, physical activity and exposure to the sunlight. Therefore, being on the street not always safe. An unattended child can receive trauma or become a subject of crime.

I was not a very outgoing and physically active kid and preferred to rather read than play with others. Getting a computer brought more diversity for my leisure and study. It helped me to experience new emotions, learn new things, study English and meet interesting people online. My aptitude in Information technologies has helped me to get a good job and then grow up in my job. Therefore I think parents should look at their child’s personality in order to decide what is more appropriate. Finding a balance between electronic entertainment and outdoor games depends on parents’ ability to identify what best benefits their child.