Some people think that those who travel outside of their own country are more tolerant and understanding of others. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a well-known phrase, which is related to traveling in the most nations -the one, who travels much, knows much. In my opinion, this idea is totally acceptable, because reading books or watching movies is not enough for understanding the world.

Firstly, we have to accept that, to visit the places to see, does not always mean to cross the borders. Exploring enviroment is also able to through looking around deeply and attentively. In another way, we are simplifing this proccess. From my point of view, whether to know geography, and history is a first inspiration about the life in outside, to see them in practice is the most useful side of absorbing information. As an example, by visiting the countries, cities or historical places, to get an actual knowledge regarding with the native people is available, and it activates emotional memory too.

For further, I also believe that, spending time in abroad, to see the foreigners’ lifestyle can cause being tolerant and understanding of others. In this way, we can find the real meaning of living in this planet with various traditions. On the other hand, it can be considered an introduction with our heritage. For me, to reduce racism, and being real human, looking through each-others’ eyes is necessary.

In conclusion, the life is journey. The trip with this flow, feeling the ground under the foot and looking at the same sky shows that, our home is not limited with our birth places, and we have to walk on it, inch by inch.